About The Chamber:

The Chamber of Commerce serves a variety of purposes for its members and the general public. Overseen by the Board of Directors, the Chamber acts as an advocate for local commerce in state, local and national government. The Chamber also provides the public with detailed knowledge about Kittitas County: its history, its merchants, relocation opportunities and its surrounding areas. Scan our list of benefits and see why the Kittitas County Chamber of Commerce could be an asset to your business.

History & Mission:

The Kittitas County Chamber of Commerce is the largest business support and development organization in Kittitas County, and one of the largest in Central Washington. With just over 500 members representing every business sector, the Chamber and its committees oversee county-wide tourism promotion and economic development initiatives and a range of business support tools including publications, web services, seminars and even leadership development for a new generation.

The Chamber is committed to providing members services geared toward promotion and healthy growth to improve Kittitas County’s economic base while maintaining a valued sense of community.

  With two locations and four major departments, we provide a wide variety of services to the public, visitors and local businesses. 

Ellensburg Location
609 N. Main Street
Ellensburg, WA 98926 

Cle Elum Location
312 W. 1st Street
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Ellensburg Hours:
Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm
Saturday & Sunday, 10am - 2pm

Cle Elum Hours:
Monday through Friday, 10am - 4pm
Saturday, 10am - 4pm

Chamber Administration & Staff:

Jim Armstrong        CEO                                                                           Jim@KittitasCountyChamber.com

Amy McGuffin        Director of Tourism                                                    Amy@KittitasCountyChamber.com
Sarah Truglio          Director of Business Development                              Sarah@KittitasCountyChamber.com
Jarred Fudacz          Event Coordinator                                                     Jarred@KittitasCountyChamber.com
Amy Kaiser             Membership Coordinator                                           AKaiser@KittitasCountyChamber.com
Tippy Cooper          Bookkeeper                                                               Tippy@KittitasCountyChamber.com

Board of Directors:

Brenda McPherson, President
Kittitas Country Hardware

Joy Potter
Potter Consulting Group LLC

Phil Kelleher, Secretary/Treasurer
Kelleher Motor Co.

Jerry Lael
Farmers Insurance

Deborah Essman

Brian Lenz
Puget Sound Energy

Marc Kirkpatrick
Encompass Engineering & Surveying

Mitchell Long
Kittitas Conservation Trust
Deborah Hoffman
StoneHouse 101

Kitty Wallace

Windermere, Cle Elum

John MacRae
Edward Jones

Ann Anderson
Central Washington University

Gary Caskey

Solarity Credit Union

Urban Eberhart
Kittitas Reclamation District

Gabe Ergler
03 Water Systems

Steve Townsend
Indigo Solutions

Tina Hansberry